What happens if I have minutes, text or data remaining at the end of my cycle?

What happens if I have minutes, text or data remaining at the end of my cycle?

In that case, we suggest you downgrade your plan! As minutes, text and data remaining at the end of each 30 days cycle cannot be transferred to the next cycle, this is certainly your best option!

If you want to know more about downgrading, you can click here.

Was this helpful?